10 Thoughts You’ve Probably Had Before Thanksgiving Break

Thanksgiving Break is almost here! Whether you just have a few classes, a paper, or an exam standing in between you and pumpkin pie, we know you’re ready to celebrate Thanksgiving!

  1. Do I really need to go to class on Monday and Tuesday? Am I really going to miss anything?
    tumblr_inline_ms59prwvri1qz4rgp
    Yes, you really do. Yes, you really are.
  2. I’m going to get all this homework done before I leave so I don’t have to study over the break.
    anigif_enhanced-buzz-20660-1439474826-5
  3. Wait, do you think Grandma is going to make pecan pie this year?
    giphy
  4. I get to sleep in my own bed for like 5 nights in a row!
    tumblr_n1pygtrfv71qcmy8fo1_500
  5. I can’t wait to see my friends back home.
    tumblr_m8m049w5x81qi23vmo1_500
  6. Awww, but I’m going to miss my friends here too.
    bitter-cute-everything-gif-favim-com-1012887
  7. When I get back from break, I’m going to have to start studying for final exams.
    tumblr_n4miliedvj1qisjqxo1_250
    It wouldn’t hurt to go ahead and start studying now.
  8. Is it ok to start listening to Christmas music yet?
    tumblr_lwos1wpgoo1qbp4vao1_500
  9. I’ve worn this sweatshirt so many times, but I’m trying to avoid doing laundry until I go home.
    folding-laundry-gif-adult-piece-dirty-laundry
  10. No matter what, I’m just really excited to go home and take a much needed break from classes!
    when-he-eats-unrestricted-amounts-ice-cream

    Happy Thanksgiving from the First Year Experience team. We hope you all have a fun and safe holiday!

Leave a comment